Uncategorized

Why We Do What We Do

Why We Do What We Do

 Bringing Rural Back Podcast

This morning after my wife left for her job and I got up. I knew I wanted to write and record something today. I went through my spreadsheet of all of the topics that I have come up with in the past that I really want to cover and none of them really jumped out at me for today.

When that happens, I think about conversations that I have had with friends and family and think if they may be something that you would find interesting. As I was cooking my breakfast and drinking my morning coffee, I remembered a conversation with a guy at work. I was telling him about the podcast and blog. The first question he asked me was “do you make any money doing it?” I told him a little. He looked straight at me and asked “Why do you do it?” That gave me pause. For most of the bloggers and podcasters out there each post represents hours of research, writing and production. Far more than most realize. Why do we do what we do?

Hope you enjoy this inside look.

Standard

Leave a Reply

